Not enough time… A short poem

There are not enough hours in my day

Too much work, never enough play

Weekends roll around too fast

Snooze and nod and they’ve run on past

I need some space

Some free play from the constancy of the rat race

To write erudite chapters, up-date fan fiction, write my blog

Without it all feeling like a never-ending slog

A life less frantic

Spent somewhere coastal, perhaps the Atlantic

Would suffice this person longing to be an ex-teacher

So I could write and be, adrift amongst dreams, lazing on beaches

If Time is an illusion

That would explain my confusion, my constant delusion

That I can do it all, if I just worked a bit harder, smarter

Before I succumb to endless darkness: sacrificed: Art & Work’s martyr.

(Images courtesy Google Images)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Not enough time… A short poem”

  1. Sheila Smart Says:

    The Dali clock images is NOT courtesy Google Images – Google has no copyright in images. This is my image and request that you immediately remove same from this website..

Leave a Reply

